Cartel

Coming Soon

Once you’re in, there’s no turning back…

Bold narcos, naïve spouses, and dirty cops are all tied to the Sinaloa drug cartel, facing a dangerous game of drugs, money, and power. Navigate dangerous relationships, make desperate plays for money and power, and discover how far you are willing to go to hold on to what is yours. Buena suerte, cabrón.

Cartel is a tabletop RPG in which players portray bold narcos, naive spouses, and dirty cops caught up in Mexico’s eternal drug war.

| 3-5 players | 2-4 hour run time | Rated Mature | PbtA |

 

Product Line

System Highlights

Gripping Mexican Narcofiction

Engage in a setting like no other, a tense drama based on the real-world drug war of Durango, Mexico

Razor-Sharp Mechanics

Each piece of Cartel is built to produce tense, dramatic fiction in the vein of The Wire and Breaking Bad.

One Shots y Más!

Cartel can peak in one session…or your narcos can continue on for a multi-session arc of bloody drama.

Core Book

Cartel is a premium 8” x 8” hardcover featuring a case binding with an embossed, spot gloss, and stamped cover. The matte pages feature full color interiors and all of the playbooks and move sheets. Cartel also features full color endpapers and a silk bookmark, all adding to the amazing feel and look of this lush book.

Limited Edition

We are offering a special edition Cartel corebook that is debossed, embossed, and UV coated. It also contains the CIA supplement (El Águila y La Serpiente) in print! 

*This book is a Kickstarter exclusive; it will not be available in retail stores.

Deck of Locations

What Does Durango Hold For You?

The Deck of Locations is a game aid designed to bring Durango to life without requiring any extra research before play. Each card features a Durango location that can serve as a backdrop for a scene in Cartel—a lavandería (laundromat) or a catedral (cathedral)—complete with the tools needed to bring that setting to life. The deck now includes 54 cards!

Corridos de Durango

Who’s song do you sing?

An album of 6 custom narcocorridos. The songs of los narcos are called narcocorridos, music that chronicles narco cultura. Each narcocorrido contains a story, often legend and rumor, set to an almost traditional Mexican tune. It’s like gangster rap produced by John Philip Sousa.

Dice Set

Does luck smile on you?

Two official Cartel six sided dice. Each die is a swirl of vivid red and green engraved with the white Cartel sugar skull logo on the one face. 

Set the mood at your table with these beautiful dice.

Amigos y Enemigos

Amigos y Enemigos (Friends & Enemies) is a supplement with a collection of 30+ NPCs that you can add to any session of Cartel. 

  • Complex Mexican Characters
  • Dynamic Character Illustrations
  • GM Tools & Tricks

Who Would You Die For?

Sin Fronteras

The Sin Fronteras (Without Borders) supplement comes full of advice about hacking, expanding, and building upon Cartel.

  • New Playbooks
  • Love Letters
  • GM Tools & Advice

How Will You Expand?

Downloads

Cartel Quickstart

Core Play Materials 

Press & Media

Actual Play
Interviews
Reviews
  • Geek and Sundry – Explore the Rich World of Narcofiction with the Cartel RPG

Related News